Toybox!

Toybox!

A while ago we got sent some freebie stickers in the post from hipp organic and I wasn’t sure what to do with them…. Eventually I decided they would look great on my nephews toybox. Instead of just sticking them on out of context I decided it would be a good idea to draw in a background. I quickly sketched and coloured in a circus scene on a cut down A3 piece of paper and stuck the stickers on afterwards to finish it off. What you can’t see from the picture is that the bunting says ‘William’s toys’ on it. Not too shabby if I do say so myself!

About magentasy

I am a wishful thinker, a hopeless cook, and the biggest animal lover the world has ever known, what's that? Have I stolen all the animals from the farm? Well not all of them! I love crafting and art of all kinds, I am the proud mummy of Felicity and Penelope ( OK, so they might be just rabbits to you.) I used to train in the circus until I had an accident doing acrobatics and hurt my back :( now I sit at home looking for a real job and daydreaming about pretend jobs, like what I hear you ask? Like being a princess of course!

Leave a Reply

